Top » Catalog » Barrett, Roland » 43162 My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Choral & Handbell (6084)
Concert Band (3125)
Digital PianoTrax (26)
Digital SoundTrax (87)
Eighth Note Publications (62)
Faber Music (16)
Full Orchestra (404)
Jazz Ensemble (933)
Marching Band (937)
OrganSuzuki (27)
Percussion (69)
Piano (1667)
Play Along Ensembles (28)
Playlists (253)
Rental Library Audio (5)
String Explorer (1)
String Orchestra (1721)
Add All to Cart
What's New? more
Rise Up, My Soul!
Rise Up, My Soul!
Contact Us
Product Request
Appalachian Dreams
Author: Barrett, Roland

Based on material borrowed from two English folk songs that were popular in the Southern Appalachians during the early years of American history---"Going to Boston" and "Soldier, Won't You Marry Me?". After a very peaceful and tranquil opening, a bold, powerful statement leads to a dreamlike, mesmerizing section. With a powerful percussion contribution, the driving conclusion resounds. An epic work, this is a striking addition to symphonic band literature. (4:45)

Available Options:
mp3 Audio File: Download   (5:03)
Listen to mp3 
View other items in playlist 
This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 21 April, 2015.
Customers who bought this product also purchased
The Symphonic Gershwin
The Symphonic Gershwin
The Running of the Bulls
The Running of the Bulls
The Star Wars® Saga
The Star Wars® Saga
Paso Flamenco
Paso Flamenco
Ghost Dances
Ghost Dances
Shopping Cart more
1. Everlasting God
2. Advent Joy
3. Audition (The Fools Who Dream) - SATB
4. Audition (The Fools Who Dream) - SAB (SATB Recording)
5. Audition (The Fools Who Dream) - SSA (SATB Recording)
6. Wenceslas Canon - 3-part mixed
7. Wenceslas Canon - 2-part (3-part mixed Recording)
8. Santa Baby - SATB
9. Santa Baby - SAB (SATB Recording)
10. Santa Baby - SSA (SATB Recording)
11. Breakaway - 2-part
12. A Thousand Years - SATB
13. A Thousand Years - 3-part mixed (SATB Recording)
14. A Thousand Years - SSA (SATB Recording)
15. Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story - SATB
16. Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story - SAB (SATB Recording)
17. Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story - SSA (SATB Recording)
18. Everywhere That You Are - SATB
19. Everywhere That You Are - 3-part mixed (SATB Recording)
20. Everywhere That You Are - SSA (SATB Recording)
21. Raining Tacos - Digital SoundTrax
22. Thula, Thula Ngoana - 3-Part Mixed
23. Thula, Thula Ngoana - SSA (3-Part Mixed Recording)
24. Thula, Thula Ngoana - 2-Part (3-Part Mixed Recording)
25. Christmas Is Coming - SATB
26. Christmas Is Coming - SAB (SATB Recording)
27. Christmas Is Coming - TTB (SATB Recording)
28. Christmas Is Coming - 2-Part / SSA (SATB Recording)
29. Betelehemu - 3-Part Mixed/SAB, a cappella
30. Betelehemu - SSA, a cappella (3-Part Mixed/SAB, a cappella Recording)
31. Betelehemu - TTB, a cappella (3-Part Mixed/SAB, a cappella Recording)
32. Betelehemu - 2-Part, a cappella (3-Part Mixed/SAB, a cappella Recording)
33. Winter - SATB
34. Winter - 3-Pt Mixed/SAB (SATB Recording)
35. Winter - SSA (SATB Recording)
36. Little David, Play on Your Harp - 3-Part ( (2-Part Recording)
37. Little David, Play on Your Harp - 2-Part
38. Count on Me - Digital SoundTrax
39. There Is a Santa Claus - Digital SoundTrax
40. Meant to Be - Digital SoundTrax
41. Runnin' Home to You - Digital SoundTrax
42. Thula, Thula Ngoana - Digital SoundTrax
43. Christmas Is Coming - Digital SoundTrax
44. Moment of Truth
45. Moment of Truth
46. Moment of Truth
47. Moment of Truth - Digital Soundtrax
48. Butterflies
49. Don't Give Up on Me - SATB
50. Don't Give Up on Me - SAB (SATB Recording)
51. Don't Give Up on Me - 2pt/SSA (SATB Recording)
Tell A Friend
Tell someone you know about this product.
English Deutsch Español

By using this site, you agree to Alfred Music's Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.