Top » Catalog » Day, Susan H. » 26573 My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search

Choral (4208)
Concert Band (3240)
Digital PianoTrax (85)
Digital SoundTrax (159)
Eighth Note Publications (62)
Faber Music (16)
Full Orchestra (402)
Jazz Ensemble (941)
Marching Band (922)
OrganSuzuki (27)
Percussion (69)
Piano (1666)
Play Along Ensembles (28)
Playlists (249)
Rental Library Audio (5)
String Explorer (1)
String Orchestra (1807)
Add All to Cart
What's New? more
Attack of the Mighty
Attack of the Mighty
Contact Us
Product Request
King's Court
Author: Day, Susan H.

This stately grade 1.5 piece uses open string double stops and pizzicato to achieve its regal sound. The use of low second finger is reinforced for violins and violas. Suitable for advanced elementary or middle school string players, it is fun to play no matter how many years of experience a player has. All parts in this confidence building selection remain in first position with easy rhythms. Students love playing the minor melodies and are invigorated by playing the open string double stops which drive the piece. Clearly a winner!

Available Options:
mp3 Audio File: Download   (2:54)
Listen to mp3 
This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 23 May, 2007.
Customers who bought this product also purchased
Defender of Time
Defender of Time
An Unending Legacy
An Unending Legacy
Hebrides Overture
Hebrides Overture
Rhapsody in Blue
Rhapsody in Blue
Medieval Legend
Medieval Legend
Shopping Cart more
1. Bagatelle
2. Adagio and Allegro
3. Allegro Giocoso (From Symphony No. 4)
4. Two Pastoral Airs (from Duetto da camera HWV 192)
5. Allegretto (from Symphony No. 82 (The Bear))
6. Madrigale
7. Cavatina
8. Symphony No. 1
9. Dalarnian Melody
10. Andantino
11. Andante from Trio Sonata Op. 5, No. 1
12. Country Song
13. Adagio and Presto
14. O'Neill's Castle
15. Villancico
16. Evening Song
17. Largo
18. Allegro
19. America, the Beautiful
20. Country Dance in C
21. Planets in Motion
22. Shepherd's Hey
23. Ghost Ship
24. Swan Lake
25. King William's March
26. March Militaire
27. Gavotte and Rigadon from Suite in A Minor
28. The Tell-Tale Heart
29. Hallelujah Chorus
30. Symphony No. 29, K. 201
31. Sinfonia No. 2 in D Major
32. Two Movements from Seven Characteristic Pieces, Op. 7
33. Triumph of the Argonauts
34. Romeo and Juliet Overture
35. Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major
36. Musette from Concerto Grosso No. 6
37. Jingle Basses
38. Forest Hills Folk Suite
39. Gymnopédie No. 3
40. Chins and Pins
41. March of the Intrepid
42. Allegro Giocoso
43. Passacaglia for Strings
44. Please Remove Your Veil
45. In the Bleak Midwinter
46. Allegro from Quinten Quartet
47. Hungarian Variations
48. Sonata Pathetique
49. Dragonfly
50. Across the Wind
51. Minotaur
52. Dove's Vagary
53. Pastorella
54. Symphony No. 8 in G Major
55. Gallop and Walk
56. Stony Brook Waltz
57. Overture to Die Fledermaus
58. Aspire
Tell A Friend
Tell someone you know about this product.
English Deutsch Español

By using this site, you agree to Alfred Music's Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.